For files up to 5 GB, Wormhole stores your files on our servers for 24 hours.
For files larger than 5 GB, Wormhole uses peer-to-peer transfer to send your files directly from your browser to the recipient. So you'll need to keep the page open until the recipient downloads the files.
https://wormhole.app
Every design decision in Wormhole begins with the safety and privacy of your data in mind. We can't read your files, and no one else can either. Privacy isn’t an optional mode — it’s just the way that Wormhole works.
Wormhole uses end-to-end encryption to protect your files so they can never be shared or viewed by anyone but you and the intended recipients. Files are permanently deleted from the server after 24 hours. Wormhole encrypts all files with 128-bit AES-GCM encryption before they leave the browser.
Wormhole supports instant file streaming. There's no need to wait for your files to finish uploading before you can copy the link and send it to your recipient. The recipient can start downloading even before the files have finished uploading.
In addition, we store your encrypted files on our servers for 24 hours so the share link will keep working for your recipient even after you close the Wormhole site.
JavaScript is necessary -- check the JavaScript yourself, essential to the POST data, and transfer process.